Skip to Page Content

2017 HR Hero

    January 23, 2017

    It’s time to start thinking about who our next HR Hero will be!


    The Granite State Human Resources Conference HR Hero Committee is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Hero Award. Please take a moment to review the attached nomination form and think about a deserving individual you might like to nominate. Please note that we have new eligibility criteria which expands considerably our pool of potential heroes!


    The Hero Award recognizes an individual who is the epitome of HR professionalism.  The three key areas in which the committee assesses nominees are: 1) significant contributions and sustained performance to their employer, which continually enables the organization to successfully achieve its strategic initiatives, 2) how the professional has given back to others through professional association work, and 3) how the HR professional has given back to his or her community.


    We will be accepted nominations through March 3, 2017.


    The winner will be honored at the Granite State HR Conference which will be held on April 18-19, 2017.  For more information on the conference and a list of past HR Heroes please go to


    Thank you !!

    HR Hero Committee


    Charla Stevens, Jody Bugbee, Jennifer Kinville, Paul Wilson, Amy Wright and Liz Cryan